New Boden delivery

Ok so I am a little Boden obsessed too. It started with Mini Boden for the kids and now probably 66% of my closet is Boden…I love their tunics especially for the hot Atlanta summers, their jackets as I wear jeans mostly in the winter, and their knitwear.  Probably the only category I don’t own too much of are their dresses as I prefer the shorter length of the tunics.  Also I’m an odd shape – big boobs and no hips so dresses are either too snug up top or too big round the hips.

At the moment they have their Winter Clearance sale on so I’ve been snapping a few bargains up and their Spring line launched this month so I have quite a few deliveries arriving from my nice UPS man. Last night a couple of spring orders arrived and I’ve just had my trying on session while I’m still nursing a sick little boy.

I think Boden sizes are quite generous usually so I normally order a US6 but often a US8 in jumpers as I don’t like my knitwear snug.

First outfit is the relaxed knitted tunic.  I really believe this is one you’ll either love or hate – I love it.  It’s a really loose knit cotton with a lovely slinky feel to it.  I’ll wear it as a dress in the Spring and Fall – probably too warm in the heat of summer. My only issue with it is that the knit is so loose it is really see through so I must stand with my legs together at all times:)

Navy relaxed knitted tunic

Next I ordered 3 of the Must Have Jumpers – I adore the button detail on the shoulder and the fit is lovely. Snug 3/4 length sleeves and then a really loose body – dare I say similar to many of the AllSaints jumpers I love? I think my favorite is the Quail Egg color that I’m wearing over the Candy striped Breton.

Must Have Jumper RadishMust Have Jumper GreyMust Have Jumper Quail Egg

Finally my favorite item is the radish Effortless cardigan.  Very similar to last years Long Line cardigan that I loved but much softer and I love this bright radish color – it’s not quite red and not quite pink…perfect in the spring/summer over a tunic with a lovely tan. Here I’m wearing it over the navy Breton.

Effortless cardigan and Breton

So all in all a good haul – nothing to be returned:)

6 thoughts on “New Boden delivery

  1. Sara Hawkns

    Having seen the relaxed knitted tunic – i agree – legs closed at all times! in otherwords – wearing when you can sit down at all times!
    I have the must have jumper in navy but having seen the other colours on you – it maybe time to do another order! Damn you Joanna!!
    I have the Breton in cream & navy – if we were to ever meet Joanna – we would have to sort out our wardrobes as we would no doubt turn up in the same if not similar outfit!
    you look fab in all the clothes so i hope you are keeping them all!!!

    Reply
  2. sharon

    LOVE the relaxed knitted tunic on you…it’s on my wishlist, along with that quail egg jumper over the candy breton – fab combination!

    Reply

Leave a comment